North Hungary Regional Branch

It brings together the geologists of three counties: Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Heves, and Nógrád. Meetings are held every two months or once a quarter of a year, with 2 to 3 presentations focusing on some elected topic. Once a year also a larger-scale meeting is arranged.

The Direction in the 2015-2018 period:
: György Less dr.
Secretary: Ferenc Móricz
Direction members: János Deák dr., János Földessy dr., Ferenc Mádai dr., Norbert Németh dr., Enikő Bári

The Direction in the 2012-2015 period:
President: György Less dr.
Secterary: Botond Kertész dr.
Direction members: János Földessy dr., János Deák dr., Ferenc Mádai dr.
Norbert Németh dr., Péter Prakfalvi

The Direction in the 2009-2012 period:
President: János Földessy
Secretary: Péter Kiss
Direction members: János Deák, Ágnes Kissné Mezei, Ferenc Mádai, Norbert Németh