History of Geology

It traces the history of Hungarian geology, and science popularization, preservs the traditions, cherises the memory of the great personalities of Geology in Hungary and abroad. The Section takes part in the INHIGEO activities. Occasionally it issues "Földtani Tudománytörténeti Évkönyv" (Annals of the History of Geology).


The Direction in the period 2015-2018:
József  Hála
Secretary: Éva Zsadányi
Direction members:
Tibor Kecskeméti, István Viczián, Teréz Póka, Péter Papp, György Vitális,
Substitutes: Béla Csath, Irma Dobos

Direction in the period 2012-2015.
President: ÁlmosTóth  (He resigned in October 2013)    
In January 2014, József Hála was elected as president.
Secretary: Péter Papp
Direction members: Károly Brezsnyánszky, Irma Dobos, József Hála, Orsolya Szabó Kákay, Tibor Kecskeméti, Teréz Póka, Béla Tóth, István Viczián, György Vitális, Éva Zsadányi

Direction in the period 2009-2012
President: József Hála
Secretary: Péter Papp
Direction members: Irma Dobos, Endre Dudich, József Hála,Tibor Kecskeméti , Teréz Póka, István Viczián


 ex Presidents:  László Majzon, Irma Allodiatorisz, Gábor Csiky, Endre Dudich,Teréz Póka

 ex Secretaries: Leontin Fejér, Gábor Csiky, Gábor Bidló, József Hála, Péter Papp